Friday, November 11, 2016


The self-titled debut album from politically-charged punk rock trio WAKRAT is out now worldwide on all formats.

One of the most anticipated punk records of the year, WAKRAT's hard-hitting debut features nine tracks fuelled by political dissent, social commentary and an undiminished subversion and questioning of authority.  The album was launched on digital platforms on Tuesday to coincide with the US presidential election - the results of which the band's frontman and RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE bassist Tim Commerford discusses in a new Team Rock feature at

Get WAKRAT's debut album now on ultra-limited edition signed stencil vinyl, coloured vinyl, CD and merch bundles at

The album is also available now on iTunes at

Full track listing:

1. Sober Addiction
2. The Number
3. Generation Fucked
4. Nail in the Snail
5. La Liberté ou la Mort
6. The Thing
7. Knucklehead
8. New Clear
9. Pigs in a Blanket

View the album cover at

Self-described as two French nationals and one American anarchist, WAKRAT are promising to shake up the system and attack modern music with their contemporary take on aggressive punk rock.  The band features Tim Commerford on vocals and bass, with Mathias Wakrat on drums and Laurent Grangeon on guitar and vocals.

Back in July, WAKRAT famously claimed Parliament Square in London as their own independent sovereign stage in an audacious protest against the political elite, documenting the process for the band's "Generation Fucked" music video.  Watch the video now at

Everyone is invited to become a citizen of the Republic of Wakrat for free at

Get more WAKRAT news and info:

Official site -
Facebook -
Twitter -
Instagram -


No comments: