Tuesday, July 03, 2007


Earache's grind/noise bands feature in Madrid art exhibition

A group of young Spanish artists are featuring music from Earache's extreme back catalogue in an award winning exhibition on show at the La Casa Encendida art gallery in Madrid, Spain. The exhibition, entitled 'Ruidos, Silencios y la Trasgresion Mordaz. De Fluxus al Techno-Noise' ('Noises, Silences and the Biting Transgression. From Fluxus to Techno-Noise') portrays a creative link between artists belonging to the Fluxus group and their fascination with out-there music.

The music featuring in this exhibition includes sound bites from Napalm Death's 'Scum', A.C 'Everyone Should Be Killed', Brutal Truth 'Extreme Conditions Demand Extreme Responses', Sore Throat 'Disgrace to the Corpse of Sid' and O.L.D 'Old Lady Drivers'.

The exhibition is on show now at the La Casa Encendia Arts Centre until September 9th, and information about the exhibition can be seen here

The artists involved claim to express rejection of traditional values and pursue an interest in noise within their work, particularly forming a connection between noise and transgression. With this in mind, sound bites from some of Earache's most grinding releases prove fitting to express the artists' ideas and visions.

PR Department
Earache Records Ltd.
Nottingham, UK.

Powered by PHPlist2.10.4, &copy tincan ltd

No comments: